TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 10, 2019

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Daniel J. Fedderly, Chairman, on Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Daniel J. Fedderly, Board Members Charles Maves, Daniel Debee, Kelley Krause, Paul Wathke, and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. See attached sign in sheet for others present.

Daniel welcomed everyone to the caucus, and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted.

Daniel stated the positions available for nominations are Chairman, currently held by Daniel Fedderly, Supervisor #1, currently held by Charles Maves, and Supervisor #2, currently held by Dan Debee.

Daniel asked the electors how they would like to proceed with nominations and voting with the options being voice or paper ballots. Discussion on the process for each method. Steve Silvius made the motion to take nominations and voting by voice, Bill Kane 2nd the motion. Discussion on hand raising and counting with voting. Friendly amendment by Paul Heifner to amend the original motion to be voice nominations with paper ballot voting. Motion carried. Chairman Daniel asked the electors what they would prefer to do in the event of a Tie. Agreement by electors to continue voting until tie is broke.

Chairman Daniel asked for nominations for Chairman of the 2019 caucus. Joe Dudek was nominated for caucus chair, he accepted. Daniel asked 3 more times for nominations. With no more nominations, Steve Silvius made the motion to cast a unanimous ballot for Joe Dudek, 2nd by Paul Heifner, motion carried. Nominations were taken for ballot clerks. Charlene Sukhbir and Shaun Dudek were nominated as ballot clerks, both accepted. Nominations were called 3 more times. With no more nominations, a motion for unanimous ballot for Charlene and Shaun was made by Paul Heifner, 2nd by Amanda Klosterman. Motion carried.

Joe asked for nominations beginning with the Chairman. Paul Heifner nominated Chase Potter for Chairman, 2nd by Amanda Klosterman. Chase accepted. Charles Maves nominated Daniel Fedderly for Chairman, and Daniel Debee 2nd the motion. Daniel accepted. Terry Crosby nominated Paul Heifner for Chairman, Paul Declined. Joe asked if there were any other nominations three times. There were none. Joe stated nominations for Chairman was closed, and asked for all in favor of affirming Chase Potter and Daniel Fedderly. All in favor, none opposed.

Joe asked for nominations for Supervisor #1, currently held by Charles Maves. Daniel Fedderly nominated Charles Maves, 2nd by Daniel Debee. Charles accepted. Chase Potter nominated Paul Heifner, 2nd by Shaun Dudek. Paul accepted. Paul Heifner nominated Randy Nelson, Mindy Nelson 2nd. Randy accepted. Joe called for more nominations 3 times. There were none. Ballot clerks Shaun and Charlene distributed 30 paper ballots with 30 received back as follows:

- Paul Heifner 17 votes
- Charles Maves 7 votes
- Randy Nelson 6 votes

Paul Heifner and Charles Maves were the top 2 vote receivers and will be on the April ballot. Joe stated nominations for Supervisor #1 was closed, and asked for all in favor of affirming Paul Heifner and Charles Maves. All in favor, none opposed

Joe asked for nominated for Supervisor #2, currently held by Daniel Debee. Daniel Fedderly nominated Daniel Debee with a 2nd by Kelley Krause. Dan accepted. Steve Silvius nominated Randy Nelson, Charlene Sukhbir 2nd. Randy accepted. Chase Potter nominated Amanda Klosterman, 2nd by Mitchell

Potter. Amanda accepted. Paul nominated Lynn Smith, Randy 2nd. Lynn accepted. Shirley Jones nominated Joe Dudek, Joe declined. Ballot clerks Shaun and Charlene distributed 30 paper ballots with 30 received back as follows: Amanda Klosterman 19 votes Daniel Debee 7 votes Lynn Smith 3 votes Randy Nelson 1 vote Amanda Klosterman and Daniel Debee were the top 2 vote receivers and will be on the April ballot. . Joe stated nominations for Supervisor #2 was closed, and asked for all in favor of affirming Amanda Klosterman and Daniel Debee. All in favor, none opposed

Joe stated all nomination were closed, and asked for a motion to make an informal ballot formal. Daniel Fedderly made the motion, with Steve Silvius 2nd. Motion passed.

April election will be Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Daniel Fedderly made the motion to adjourn the 2019 Town of Sherman Caucus, seconded by Paul Wathke, motion carried.

Joe thanked those in attendance and closed the January 10, 2019 Caucus for the Town of Sherman

Caucus adjourned at 6:05 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman

*Ballot placement of names for all three positions was drew at random at the County Clerk Office, 800 Wilson Ave., Menomonie, WI 54751 Monday, January 14, 2019 at 9:58am and witnessed by Christine Soules, Dunn County Deputy Clerk. See attached sheet for signatures. Ballot placement as follows:

<u>Chairman</u> Daniel J. Fedderly Chase Potter

Supervisor #1 Paul A Heifner Charles L. Maves

<u>Supervisor #2</u> Amanda Klosterman Daniel J. Debee