TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 19, 2022

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Chase Potter, Chairman, on Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Chase Potter, Board Members Paul Heifner, Lynn Smith, Kelley Krause, and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. Refer to sign in sheet for others present.

Chase welcomed everyone to the caucus and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted, and to asked everyone to sign in to record attendance.

Motion made to appoint Ashley Score, Clerk/Treasurer, and Bob Rosendahl as ballot clerks for caucus, motion passed. Chase asked the electors how they would like to proceed with nominations and voting with the options being voice or paper ballots. James Paquette made the motion to take nominations and vote by voice with raising of hands, 2nd by Teresa Jorgensen. Motion passed.

Chase asked for nominations beginning with the Supervisor #3 position, currently held by Lynn Smith for two year term from April 19, 2022 to April 16, 2024. Paul Heifner nominated Lynn Smith, 2nd by Kelley Krause. Tom Wendt nominated Bud Mecusker, 2nd by Tony Pember, Tony Pember nominated Teresa Jorgensen, 2nd by Tom Wendt. Chase asked if there were nominations three times. With nominations closed for Supervisor #3 position Chase stated that the top two vote receivers will be on the ballot for the April 5, 2022 election. Residents voted by raising their hands with the following results: Lynn Smith-17, Bud Mecusker-12, Teresa Jorgensen-2. Lynn Smith and Bud Mecusker will be on the April 5, 2022 election ballot.

Chase asked for nominations for Supervisor #4, currently held by Kelley Krause for two year term from April 19, 2022 to April 16, 2024. Teresa Jorgensen nominated Tony Pember, 2nd by Mark Hoag. Paul Heifner nominated Kelley Krause, 2nd by Betty Herman. Chase asked for nominations three times. Tony Pember and Kelley Krause will be on the April 5, 2022 election ballot.

Chase called for a motion to make the informal ballot formal for Supervisor #3. Motion made by Kelley Krause, 2nd by Chase Potter for formal ballot as follows: Lynn Smith and Bud Mecusker for Supervisor #3. Chase called for a motion to make the informal ballot formal for Supervisor #4. Motion made by Kelley Krause, 2nd by Chase Potter for formal ballot as follows: Tony Pember, Kelley Krause for Supervisor #4. April 5, 2022 Ballot made formal.

Lynn made the motion to adjourn the 2022 Town of Sherman Caucus, 2nd by Kelley, motion carried.

Caucus adjourned at 6:15 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman