TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 18, 2023

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Chase Potter, Chairman, on Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Chase Potter, Board Members Paul Heifner, Lynn Smith, Amanda Klosterman, and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. Refer to sign in sheet for others present.

Chase welcomed everyone to the caucus and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted, and to asked everyone to sign in to record attendance.

Motion made to nominate Chase Potter as Chair of the caucus made by Paul Heifner, Amanda Klosterman nominated Lynn Smith for Caucus chair, Lynn Smith nominated Steve Crites for Caucus Chair, Betty Herman nominated Amanda Klosterman for caucus chair. Steve Crites declined nomination. Those present agreed to vote for caucus chair by raising hands. 9 votes for Lynn Smith, 1 vote for Amanda Klosterman, and 1 vote for Chase Potter. Lynn Smith to chair 2023 caucus.

Lynn asked for nominations beginning with the Chairman position, currently held by Chase Potter for two year term from April 18, 2023 to April 15, 2025. Amanda Klosterman nominated Chase Potter, 2nd by Paul Heifner, Arlet Jorgensen nominated Teresa Jorgensen, 2nd by Steve Crites, Lynn asked if there were nominations three times. Chase Potter and Teresa Jorgensen will be on the April 4, 2023 election ballot.

Lynn asked for nominations for Supervisor #1, currently held by Paul Heifner for two year term from April 18, 2023 to April 15, 2025. Roger Herman nominated Paul Heifner 2nd by Amanda. Paul nominated Sherri Vodinelich, 2nd by Lynn. Paul declined his nomination. Lynn asked for nominations three times. Sherri Vodinelich will be on the April 4, 2023 election ballot.

Lynn asked for nominations for Supervisor #2, currently held by Amanda Klosterman for two year term from April 18, 2023 to April 15, 2025. Lynn Smith nominated Amanda Klosterman 2nd by Paul Heifner. Lynn asked for nominations three times. Amanda Klosterman will be on the April 4, 2023 election ballot.

Amanda Klosterman made the motion to accept nominations as follows: Chase Potter and Teresa Jorgensen for Chairman, Sherri Vodinelich for Supervisor #1, and Amanda Klosterman for Supervisor #2, 2nd by Paul. Lynn called for a motion to make the informal ballot formal for Chairman, Supervisor #1, and Supervisor #2. Motion made by Paul Heifner, 2nd by Chase Potter to made informal ballot formal.

Chase Potter made the motion to adjourn the 2023 Town of Sherman Caucus, 2nd by Amanda Klosterman, motion carried.

Caucus adjourned at 6:10 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman