TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 15, 2024

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Chase Potter, Chairman, on Wednesday, January 15, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Chase Potter, Board Members Sherri Vodinelich, Lynn Smith, Amanda Klosterman, Kelly Krause, and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. Refer to sign in sheet for others present.

Chase welcomed everyone to the caucus and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted, and to asked everyone to sign in to record attendance.

Chase shared the two positions up for election are Supervisor #3, currently held by Lynn Smith, and Supervisor #4, currently held by Kelley Krause.

Chase asked for nominations beginning with the Supervisor #3 position for two year term from April 16, 2024 to April 15, 2026. Paul Heifner nominated Lynn Smith, 2nd by Amanda Klosterman. Chase asked if there were nominations three times. Lynn Smith will be on the April 2, 2024 election ballot.

Chase asked for nominations for Supervisor #4 position for two year term from April 16, 2024 to April 15, 2026. Paul Heifner nominated Michael Plachetka 2nd by Lynn Smith. Chase asked for nominations three times. Michael Plachetka will be on the April 2, 2024 election ballot.

Kelley Krause made the motion to accept nominations and make the information ballot formal, 2nd by Amanda Klosterman, motion passed.

Kelley made the motion to adjourn the 2024 Town of Sherman Caucus, 2nd by Lynn, motion carried.

Caucus adjourned at 6:08 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman