TOWN OF SHERMAN CAUCUS JANUARY 6, 2025

The Caucus for the Town of Sherman was called to order by Chase Potter, Chairman, on Monday, January 6, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. at the Sherman Town Hall. Chairman, Chase Potter, Board Members Sherri Vodinelich, Lynn Smith, Michael Plachetka and Clerk/Treasurer Ashley Score were present. Refer to sign in sheet for others present.

Chase welcomed everyone to the caucus and noted that the caucus was properly published and posted, and to asked everyone to sign in to record attendance.

Chase requested nominations for chair to run the caucus. Tony Pember nominated Teresa Jorgensen. Chase Potter nominated Michael Plachetka. Vote by acclimation. Michael Plachetka won to chair the meeting. Michael requested nominations for two ballot clerks for the caucus. Paul Heifner nominated Randy Nelson as a ballot clerk, and Paul Heifner was nominated to be the second ballot clerk.

Michael asked for nominations beginning with the Chairman position for two year term from April 15, 2025 to April 17, 2027. Paul Heifner nominated Chase Potter. Chase Potter declined the nomination. Paul Heifner nominated Lynn Smith for the chairman position, 2nd by Melinda Nelson. Michael asked if there were nominations three times. Lynn Smith will be on the April 1, 2025 election ballot.

Michael asked for nominations for Supervisor #1 position currently held by Sherri Vodinelich for two year term from April 15, 2025 to April 17, 2027. Paul Heifner nominated Sherri Vodinelich, nomination 2nd. Michael asked for nominations three times. Sherri Vodinelich will be on the April 1, 2025 election ballot.

Michael asked for nominations for Supervisor #2 position, currently vacant, for two year term from April 15, 2025 to April 17, 2027. Lynn Smith nominated Dennis Heifner 2nd by Kelley Krause. Michael asked for nominations three times. Tony Pember nominated Michael Gifford for Supervisor #2 position, nomination 2nd. Dennis Heifner and Michael Gifford will be on the April 1, 2025 election ballot

Paul Heifner made the motion to accept nominations and make the information ballot formal, 2nd by Terry Ford, motion passed.

Caucus adjourned at 6:13 p.m.

Ashley Score Clerk/Treasurer, Town of Sherman